Sewing drag for Sink the Pink

I feel like I’ve barely stopped sewing for those beauties at Sink the Pink. It feels like I’ve run away and joined the circus.

Clockwise from top left;
Shay Shay for the Glory’s LIPSYNC1000 competition last Wednesday, what a face! An amazing show, very high standard and wide-ranging variety of drag from all competitors.
Glynfamous in purple/yellow catsuit for Radio 1 party.
Joan Oh as Divine – her life may be filth but that look is fab. Red dress and hip pads. For Sink the Pink’s Bad Taste Ball 21st March
Glynfamous – silver/black cat suit and shoulder piece. Bad Taste Ball 21st March

2015/04/img_2923.jpg

And ….

Glynfamous in Nun’s headdress (habit? Veil? All that Catholic school and I still don’t know). Bad Taste Ball. Made after getting a 1:30am text the morning of the show ….
Clown Romper for photoshoot after original costumier was injured. Really, poor guy – protect your hands people. From scratch, no pattern, no measurements. Sheer force of will and swearing. Waiting for publication before I go into detail.

2015/04/img_2924.jpg

I made a couple of things for myself but I haven’t had the time to look in the mirror, let alone take photos!

My laptop is still out of action so I’ve improvised with arranging these pics, excuse the haphazardness.

About Vanessa

Sewing and assorted nonsense. For reasons that escape me, I left the sunshine and beaches of Australia for the crisps and glitter of London in 2001. I now live in the middle of some kind of feline drop-in centre in East London battling for space to make costumes and clothes. Over on twitter and instagram as @smittenness Email over here ------> smittenness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Costumes, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewing drag for Sink the Pink

  1. Tutti G-Land says:

    Your post make me always smile 😀

Leave a Reply

