More vagina. 6-foot of it.

Yes, you heard that right, the 6-foot vagina is back. At least someone can hear around here, I’m struck down with ear infection and can’t hear much at all. To kill time waiting for this to sort itself out, I’ve been going through old sd cards and found these forgotten pics.

Hold onto your hats, here she is again.

Ladies and gentleman, some shock and awe for the weapon of mass pudenda please.

6 Foot VaginaThis is the final product, or “final fanny”, if you will. But it didn’t start out like this.

I made a smaller scale model to get an idea of how to proceed. I tend to start pretty much everything by spending time considering different possibilities and then get fed up with myself and frustrated by lack of quantifiable progress and just dive in. This is true for pretty much everything I do, from  creating lessons, to sewing, having an argument, falling in love, cooking and being at the pub.

She really wasn’t much to look at before she was stuffed. But there’s a certain beauty in all that flowing fabric.

Clitoral hood

Clitoral hood

The hood looks a bit like a 50’s swimming cap, no? No? Sink the Pink wanted the clitoris “long, like a mini-cock”. Fine, fine, but what about girth? Surely that’s important? So, I made used my head as a guide and followed this tutorial on making balls (oh god this is getting worse). I felt slightly filthy as the designer of this tutorial used this pattern to make toys. Which is kind of appropriate I guess.

Create your own caption for this one.

Insert appropriate pussy riot/pussy magnet joke here.

Not enough vagina? Original post is here.

(Edit- I just found this story on Qatar’s unintentional vagina-shaped stadium. Seems everyone’s at it)

About Vanessa

Sewing and assorted nonsense. For reasons that escape me, I left the sunshine and beaches of Australia for the crisps and glitter of London in 2001. I now live in the middle of some kind of feline drop-in centre in East London battling for space to make costumes and clothes. Over on twitter and instagram as @smittenness Email over here ------> smittenness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More vagina. 6-foot of it.

  1. Amergerd! We must meetup. Just- 😄

  2. Pingback: On The Sewing Table. Or, Why My Flat Looks Like an Earth, Wind and Fire Rehearsal. | Sew Smitten

Leave a Reply

