Six foot one and tons of fun. And I dress to a T.

Except I’m more like five something and I’m dressed like someone on a week off who’s in denial that the weather’s turned.

The vintage Simplicity is on hold til Saturday because, for once, I’m making something for someone else. I’m absolutely rubbish at keeping my own secrets so this is a bit of a self-imposed exercise in control. And it’s killing me.

Image

I haven’t had this much fun for ages and I’m doing a lot of laughing to myself. There’s nothing I’d rather be doing but, til the weekend, I cannot reveal what’s on my sewing table (and floor and all over the flat). My lips are sealed. 

For some reason I’ve got  Rapper’s Delight playing in my head on loop while I wrestle with this project, which is no bad thing.

 

About Vanessa

Sewing and assorted nonsense. For reasons that escape me, I left the sunshine and beaches of Australia for the crisps and glitter of London in 2001. I now live in the middle of some kind of feline drop-in centre in East London battling for space to make costumes and clothes. Over on twitter and instagram as @smittenness Email over here ------> smittenness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Six foot one and tons of fun. And I dress to a T.

  1. sewexhausted says:

    Soooo curious! Can’t wait. 🙂 ~Laurie

Leave a Reply

