Craft Candy and Lotts and Lots Competition.

Really chuffed to have won the Craft Candy via Lotts and Lots iphone skin cross-stitch competition. I entered on a whim and I’m glad I did. Cross stitch is completely unknown territory for me and not something I’d ever thought about doing. Not sure what design I’ll settle on yet but I have a couple of ideas. I do love the Urban Cross Stitch designs, subversive and with a sense of humour. And, it’s East End local so even better!

Coincidentally, I had a lovely chat in a haberdasher’s with a woman who does embroidery (that’s related, right?)  today. I’d walked past so many times and finally went into the shop this afternoon, she was working behind the counter and, in between buying/cutting interfacing, we had a lot to talk about.

This really topped off a lovely Friday. I started the day laughing at inappropriately placed hair nets (I’m looking at you guy working in Pret with the low cut top), then managed to avoid being short-changed by 5 quid, found a copy of Drape Drape 3 and saw a chihuahua in the pub. Even better, this is my first Friday night off in about 6 months! 6 months of teaching grammar every Friday night, it ain’t very rock ‘n roll.

What a great day. I’ve had all the luck and I’m yet to check my lottery tickets, who knows how far this run of luck will extend?

Craft Candy are running another competition for iphone cases, entries close on Sunday.

Thanks again Georgina and Charlotte!

About Vanessa

Sewing and assorted nonsense. For reasons that escape me, I left the sunshine and beaches of Australia for the crisps and glitter of London in 2001. I now live in the middle of some kind of feline drop-in centre in East London battling for space to make costumes and clothes. Over on twitter and instagram as @smittenness Email over here ------> smittenness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in A bit of chat. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Craft Candy and Lotts and Lots Competition.

  1. I won a raffle at a luncheon yesterday. It was a hamper of craft things. My girls thought it was the best thing ever! Winners are grinners. Enjoy your cross stitching – it was one of the first crafts I did (as a teenager!). I’m so pleased you have Drape Drape 3 in your hot little hands. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

