Cats at every turn.

It’ll come to no surprise but as I was sifting through my photos earlier this week, I realised I have a lot of pics of my cats. Not just of the cats, but of the cats sitting in places they probably shouldn’t be. Naturally, I decided to start compiling a folder of “This place is for sits” (working title).

Here they are disrespecting the Dewey decimal system and bringing chaos to our bookshelf.

Andrew's taking exception to where I've positioned that photo.

Andrew’s taking exception to where I’ve positioned that photo.

My very stylish friend on facebook has come across this lovely fabric on etsy which looks so very, very familiar.

A small preview of This Place for Sits. Not to be confused with “This Place is for Pee-ing on”.

As I type this, there’s some kind of glaring contest going on between Jack and RocknRoll. For some reason it involves being draped along the back of the sofa so we can’t lean back comfortably. Jack’s right behind my head, RocknRoll is behind Emil. I’ve ended up with the slightly better end of the deal because RocknRoll takes everything personally and if Emil dares to lean back, he’ll get growled at. Andrew’s pawing at the door doing a poor imitation of MC Hammer’s “Can’t Touch This” until we let him in. I’ll film that later, he’s been practising it for weeks now.

What a bunch of massive pains in the arse.

About Vanessa

Sewing and assorted nonsense. For reasons that escape me, I left the sunshine and beaches of Australia for the crisps and glitter of London in 2001. I now live in the middle of some kind of feline drop-in centre in East London battling for space to make costumes and clothes. Over on twitter and instagram as @smittenness Email over here ------> smittenness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in cats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

