Obligatory Valentine’s Day Heart-Shaped Post

Jack disapproves of the commodifictaion of love.

Jack remains more interested with outdoor cat politics

Jack remains more interested with outdoor cat politics

Actually, he’s probably thinking “biscuits” “fighting” or “what haven’t I pissed on yet?” But he is very, very, very photogenic and very sweet-natured so I can forgive him.

These little crocheted hearts were more an exercise in honing my crochet than anything else and somehow I ended up making about 15 of them. I really had no idea what I was going to do with them but they’re all stitched together now and strung up in the living room. I used this pattern by Little Birdie Secrets, very sweet.

I realise my pic doesn’t really show off the hearts so well but, to be honest, it was just an excuse to post another picture of my E3 cats. I came across the book of cat poetry “I could pee on that” today, wildly appropriate given the spray-festival going on outdoors (not indoors thank goodness). I’ve tried shop-bought deterrents, bits of lemon, vinegar but nothing will stop the little monsters. If anyone has any ideas at all, please help!

About Vanessa

Sewing and assorted nonsense. For reasons that escape me, I left the sunshine and beaches of Australia for the crisps and glitter of London in 2001. I now live in the middle of some kind of feline drop-in centre in East London battling for space to make costumes and clothes. Over on twitter and instagram as @smittenness Email over here ------> smittenness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in cats, Crochet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

